Christmas House Tour: The Tree

I realize Christmas is officially over, but here we are anyway. The month of December turned into complete chaos, and it was a struggle to just get Christmas off without a hitch, so my “Christmas House Tour” took a back seat. We haven’t officially begun the new year yet so in my mind it’s still the Christmas season. Right?IMG_2269

Like I’ve mentioned before when we talked about our outdoor lights, I love all white lights. It’s classic and I love the glow it puts off, so naturally we have a 7.5′ tree with all white lights. I’ve been known to be “picky” so when we found this tree I knew it was perfect. It’s flocked, has white lights, has red berry sprigs throughout, and pine cones here and there. Plus the price was right. It’s served us well over the last few years. (In the last few days 2 sections of lights have gone out. NOOOO!!!!! Hopefully we can fix it. Everyone cross your fingers!)IMG_2268

Since we’ve had kids. I’ve been adding an ornament a year for each of them. This year I was going to get crafty and make my own, but I decided to just go with the traditional Hallmark keepsake ornament like I’ve been doing for the past 6 years. Someday my tree will be FULL of keepsake ornaments. I have made a few ornaments, but not many. The “noel” is one of a few other Christmas words scattered about our tree. Noel, HO HO HO, snow, joy… I found those at Hobby Lobby a few years back (I bet they still have them), and I painted them white. The felt snowflake ornament you can see I also made a few years ago. I was inspired by an ornament I saw at Target and got crafty. Other than that we have typical ball ornaments.IMG_2431

To finish everything off we topped our tree with an angel I found at Marshall’s last year.

IMG_2175

Did you miss some of the tour?

DIY Christmas Card Photoshoot

DIY Christmas Mantle @ Domestically Speaking

Outdoor Entry

Outdoor Lights

Leave a Reply

