Christmas House Tour: Outdoor Entry

IMG_2212
As promised, Anna and I really tried to step up our game with our Christmas decorations. Our Fall decor was definitely lacking.
IMG_2201

Anna was so excited to help me put everything out and create everything. She was mostly excited about first: the glitter, and second: the “Santa this way!” sign.

IMG_2205

We used an old wreath I’ve been holding on to for awhile, and some wood letters from Hobby Lobby, to create the word “Noel”. Anna helped me paint the letters and add all the glitter.

IMG_2206

I found this paper mache reindeer at Michael’s. Anna painted the head white, and I painted the antlers gold. He adds the perfect touch to our door, even though our cute neighbor boy told his mom, “that’s creepy”. Too funny!

IMG_2223

IMG_2211Most of the items we’ve collected over the years, but it’s always fun to add new stuff every year. Especially when that means involving a 5 year old and glitter!

IMG_2216
I’m sure you noticed the miles of extension cords coming from our entry. I’m hoping to get some good pictures of our house all lit up to show you. This is the first year we’ve done lights. EVER! I think we did a pretty good job.


Stay tuned…

One thought on “Christmas House Tour: Outdoor Entry

Leave a Reply

