Put it on the wall.

IMG_1076

For Christmas last year the Mr. got a bigger, fancier, new fangled TV. He was all excited about his new gadget, but sadly I was more excited about the fact that we could put the old TV in our room.
IMG_0916

Since last Christmas this little gem has been waiting, oh so patiently, to be mounted on the wall. I’ve been waiting, not so patiently, to actually make this wall pretty! I’m happy to say I finally convinced Mike to mount this thing! The process is really so easy. It’s just a 2 person job. We bought an inexpensive mount off of Amazon. There’s about a gagillion to choose from, and it depends on your tv, so find the mount that works for you. I’m pretty confident the process of hanging them all is all about the same.

IMG_0922

 We started by finding the studs in the wall with the stud finder (please no cheesy jokes from the 2 men that actually read this).  We placed the mount on the wall where we wanted it, using the handy built in level, and marked where the screws were with a pencil.

IMG_0924IMG_0925

 The screws for our mount were particularly beefy so we drilled a pilot hole for them to go through so they wouldn’t split the stud. Once the holes were drilled we attached the mount to the wall.

IMG_0926

At this point all we had to do was attach the remaining mount pieces to the tv and hang it up.

IMG_0989

TADA!

Now about those cords….

IMG_1055 IMG_1054

My Dad gave me this extra piece of cord cover that he had sitting around. This stuff is awesome!! It comes in different sizes, and there’s elbows and connectors you can buy to make it go just about anywhere!

IMG_1058 IMG_1060

I started by measuring the length I needed, cut it to size, and painted it the same color as the walls.

IMG_1064 IMG_1065

Once it was dry, I used a level to make sure I had it placed perfectly before attaching it to the wall. I drew a faint line next to the cord cover to mark where it goes.

IMG_1066 IMG_1071

I pulled the strip off the back,  lined it up next to the pencil line, and stuck it to the wall. After that it was just a matter of shoving the cords in.

IMG_1076 IMG_1088 IMG_1090 IMG_1094 IMG_1080

*Look closely in this one and you can see my little photo bomber.

Master Bedroom

This is definitely one of those times where I was wondering, “why in the world did we wait so long to do this?” What a difference!

See where this post parties:

5 thoughts on “Put it on the wall.

    • Thanks Lisa! I actually found those frame at Target in the clearance section. Originally they were white, but it seemed so blah next to the wall. It was nothing a little paint couldn’t handle. Thanks for stopping by!!

      Like

  1. Marty@A Stroll Thru Life says:

    I love it, and the wall collage is so pretty. Great tutorial and covering all those wires is genius. Thanks tons for linking to Inspire Me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

