Mirror Mirror on the Wall

I feel like I’ve been a little MIA lately, but I’ve been busy celebrating Ellie’s 2nd Birthday…

IMG_0932

…and getting Anna prepared for kindergarten. I know, I know. Excuses!

10552420_10203574533316185_6926392577831725730_n

I finally had enough time to finish a post I started a week ago. Oi! Motherhood is time consuming.

IMG_0981We’ve lived in our house for a little over 2 yrs and it wasn’t until a few weeks ago that I actually put something on the wall above our bed. Sometimes I wonder why it’s taken me so long to do the simplest things.I purchased this mirror at Target for $39.99. It was originally purchased for Dawn’s room, but we decided to go another direction. “Oh darn. I guess I’ll have to keep it.”

IMG_0987

IMG_0984-001

I love the way it looks above our bed. It finally gives you something to look at besides I big old plain wall. I’m not stopping there though! I have even big plans for this wall. I’ve been tossing around a few options since the day we moved in. Seriously, no joke, since THE DAY we moved in. As you can see, I have yet to act on any of those plans. I’m hoping to remedy that very soon.

Here’s a few options I’ve been considering:

51f7d03c3a4791149f1acd2bee0ffd11

I love the idea of board and batten, but because of our slanted ceiling line, I like the idea of having it stop 2/3 of the way up the wall. It would make the whole project so much easier.

Bedroom-Wide1

I also love, love, LOVE the look of having board and batten cover the entire wall. This was my front runner for over a year, but after doing a few other projects, and realizing how bowed our walls are, I’m worried it will be a complete nightmare to accomplish.1012-bedroom-painted-wood-wall-lAs of today, this is our winner! Mike and I both love the look of a planked wall. Originally I was thinking white washed but I sort of like the idea of having it painted a color. Time will tell, and as always, I’ll let you know what happens.

I’d love to know what you’d do. Would you pick board and batten 2/3 way up, board and batten over the entire wall, or planks? Weigh in.

See where this post parties:

One thought on “Mirror Mirror on the Wall

Leave a Reply

