Land of The Free

I couldn’t think of a better day to unveil what was in that HUGE package I received last week.

IMG_0413

I’ve been eyeing this map for awhile at World Market. After a little rearranging of decor, I had an empty spot in our “kid zone” that fit the bill.

IMG_0411

IMG_0412It fills the space above our Ikea Ribba shelves that store our books perfectly. Anna has already started asking me where each state is. It’s not only education and attractive, but it’s a reminder of what a great country we live in.

A huge thank you to all those service men and women who are out there ensuring our safety and freedoms, and to all of those who have served in the past! Thank you, thank you!

We hope everyone has a safe and happy 4th!

See where this post parties:

4 thoughts on “Land of The Free

  1. I just love this map. What a creative way to decorate/educate in a kids room!! I would love it if you linked this up to my Motivate Me Monday linky party on IT’S A ginger SNAP.

    Like

  2. You found the perfect spot for it! I love how cool it looks as well as being useful! 🙂 Thanks for linking up at Merry Monday Linky! We’re so happy to have you! Julia

    Like

Leave a Reply

