Feeling Nostalgic

IMG_4854It’s that time of year when you hear Mom’s say things like:

“Where did the time go?”

“They’re growing so fast!”

“I can’t believe it’s over.”

All of these have been playing over and over in my head the past few days. My little Anna graduated preschool this week, and I can’t help but think, “how did this happen?”. I know, I know. We still have a long way to go, but we all know it’s gone in the blink of an eye.

With that in mind, I thought I’d share one of my favorite wall groupings. Our master bedroom houses all our books. Mostly Mike’s old textbooks that he REFUSES to part with. Originally I was thinking of having the wall full of shelves, but once I got the ball rolling I knew this would be a perfect place for our family photo timeline. I had had the idea for awhile. I just wasn’t sure where to put it. The bookshelves were the perfect base for the project.

IMG_4848

I love waking up and seeing the progression of our little family staring back at me.

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling Nostalgic

Leave a Reply

