The Devil’s in the Details

Image

Sometimes it’s the little things that make such a difference. Case in point, this sad little lamp shade. It’s too small for the lamp, it was bravely painted by yours truly (Good in theory. Poorly executed.), overall it’s just kind of sad.

Meet our new shade.

Image

It’s bigger, a better color for the room, a better pattern for the room, and it makes me happy. Simple as that! I don’t know whether I should be cursing Target or thanking them for their ever amazing home decor products.

*In case you were wondering: Yes! The pavers are almost done, and another project was on today’s schedule for completion. That was until I got the flu. Boo!! Maybe I’ll give you a sneak peak tomorrow of what it looks like mid project.

See where this post parties!

2 thoughts on “The Devil’s in the Details

  1. juliaklimek says:

    Very cute shade! I does look better, but I don’t think the other was that bad! 🙂 Will you come and link up some of your awesome projects at Merry Monday Linky? (Happy House and Home)? We’d love to have you! Julia

    Like

    • Thank you so much Julia! Anyone who knows me will tell you I’m a constant tweaker, and I’m never satisfied with something. I would love to link to your party! I’ll be right over! Thanks for the invite!

      Like

Leave a Reply

